About US

We are a Boston-area grassroots group committed to making positive change in the wake of the 2016 election. We support voter engagement efforts and progressive candidates in state and federal races around the country. We meet as a full group every month or two in Brookline or Newton, and in many smaller gatherings in which we write post cards, make calls, eat, drink, and build community. We are NOT principally a fundraising group – we think fundraising is critical and most of us are involved in fundraising efforts – but this particular group contributes (mainly) with our time.

We have three primary sets of initiatives: (1) a partnership with Sister District to flip state legislatures, (2) voter registration and engagement projects, both in and outside Massachusetts, and (3) efforts to support progressive Congressional and Senate candidates outside of Massachusetts. See the list of upcoming events below for more detail.

If you are interested in getting involved, you might start by coming to one of our community meetings (see upcoming all hands meetings),  sign-up for one of the meetings below, or join our email list. Here’s to making a brighter future, together!

 

 

RiseUpMA Calendar

Upcoming RiseUpMA Events

Date              Day               Time    Host           Co-host             Phoning    Texting      Post

9/16/18 Sunday 3-5 Amy Caroline Sister District Beto Sister District – Keri provided
9/18/18 Tuesday 7-830 Stacey Nancy Golden Beto Stacey
9/20/18 Thursday 7-830 David N/A Delgado Keri to provide
9/23/18 Sunday 3-5 Keri Caroline Sister District EVP (Alison) Keri to provide
9/25/18 Tuesday 7-830 Stacey Nancy Delgado Beto Stacey to provide
9/30/18 Sunday 3-5 Amy Caroline Sister District Beto Keri to provide
10/2/18 Tuesday 7-830 Stacey Sister District Stacey
10/4/18 Thursday 7-830 Nancy David Delgado or Golden Beto Stacey to provide
10/9/18 Tuesday 7-830 Stacey Nancy/David Delgado or Golden Beto Stacey to provide
10/11/18 Thursday 7-830 Keri Sister District Keri to provide
10/14/18 Sunday 3-5 Amy Caroline Sister District Beto Keri to provide
10/16/18 Tuesday 7-830 Stacey Nancy Delgado or Golden Beto Stacey to provide
10/18/18 Thursday 7-830 David NA Delgado Keri to provide
10/21/18 Sunday 3-5 Carolyn G Caroline / Keri? Sister District Keri to provide
10/23/18 Tuesday 7-830 Stacey Nancy Sister District Stacey
10/25/18 Thursday 7-830 Keri David Sister District Keri to provide
10/28/18 Sunday 3-5 Amy Caroline Sister District Beto Keri to provide
10/30/18 Tuesday 7-830 Stacey N/A Sister District Stacey
11/1/18 Thursday 7-830 Nancy David Delgado Beto Stacey to provide

@RiseUpMA

I’m mentioned texting away for @BetoORourke in this @HuntNewsNU article about @RiseUpMA.

Thanks to everyone who helped organize these events to make it easy to help out on Democratic races across the country! #MApoli

https://t.co/Ckp3Yxbebc

It’s the most fundamental American right: the right to vote — and for your vote to be counted. Count all the votes in Florida, Georgia, and Arizona. Count them fairly. Count them transparently.

Load More...